Planning my FET 

On Saturday I meet with my doctor to discuss my FET, after my fibroid removal. So it turns out I had a polip removed not a fibroid. There is a fibroid in there as well but it’s so small taking it out would cause more harm than good. So I am ready to go. 

I can start my meds in just over 2 weeks time, with my FET taking place in the last week of November/beginning of December.  

I went in expecting that things would be delayed until after Christmas so I am pleased it can happen so quickly. It will mean I will find out if it’s failed/worked around the day my sister’s baby is due which could make it difficult if it fails but no time is ever perfect.  

I just have to hope that ivf number 5 is the lucky one. 

Leave a Reply

