In need of sleep

For the last week I have really struggled to sleep. I am not sure if it’s the meds, stress or a mixture of the two but every night around 3am I’m wide awake. I feel awful and am having to wear brighter lipstick than normal to distract from my dark circles. 

Yesterday I went for a back massage. I thought I’d sleep like a baby, but no still I was wide awake. 

My period is now late with no sign that it’s coming. I wish it would come soon so I can crack on with the next stage of treatment. I just want to go forward now and get to frozen embryo transfer day. 

2 thoughts on “In need of sleep

Leave a Reply

