Update 

I thought I better do an update on where things are at in regards to my frozen egg transfer.  Yesterday I went back to the clinic for another scan and hoped things had sorted themselves out. I told the nurse I am still bleeding and had been for 12 days. She told me that’s not normal and not a normal side effect of suprecur. Then she scanned me. my lining is still too thick despite the 12 days of bleeding (7.1 mm). I also have some fluid trapped in my lining which shouldn’t be there. She told me the doctor would call me once he’d reviewed everything but it’s likely my treatment will be cancelled. 

So I am waiting for that call. I was told it would be this morning as my doctor was in clinics yesterday. However I’m prepared that it’s over for now and I’ll have to try again in the new year. 

2 thoughts on “Update 

Leave a Reply

